

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Dorothy Phillips (Tel. 01443 864241: Email: philld@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 29th November 2006

PLEASE NOTE VENUE

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group will be held at the Business and Technology Centre, Tredomen on Wednesday, 6th December 2006 at 2.00 p.m. to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. To receive and note the following minutes: -

Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group held on 6th September 2006.

- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. South Caerphilly Regeneration Top of Town Development. (A verbal update from Pat Mears Chief Planning Officer)
- 6. Memorial Garden
 (A verbal update by John Ridgewell Business Manger Development Parks)
- 7. Christmas Events in the Town Centre.
 (A verbal update by Paul Hudson Tourism Officer)
- 8. Lighting at Crescent Road/Nantgarw Road.
 (A verbal update by Allan Dallimore Urban Renewal Manager)

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

- 9. Tommy Cooper Statue.
 (A verbal report by Allan Dallimore)
- 10. Bollards surrounding Playing area Crescent Road. (*A verbal report by Allan Dallimore*)
- 11. To receive and note the following information item: -
 - (a) Caerphilly TCIG Audit October 2006- copy attached.
- 12. Date of next meeting Wednesday 7th March 2007.

Circulation:

Councillors P.J. Bevan, Mrs C. Forehead, J.E. Fussell, G.G. Hibbert, S. Kent, M.H. Newman and M.J. Prew, Councillor D.T. Davies – Cabinet Member for Regeneration.

Mr J. Stephens (Project Liaison Manager – CADW)

Ms A. Hitchen (CRO – Gwent Police)

Mr J. Couzens (Manager, Castle Court Shopping Centre)

Mrs S. Cooper (Caerphilly Access Group)

Mr R. Gough (GAVO)

Mr K. Rowbottom (C.R.A)

Mr L Shattock (CIRP)

And Appropriate Officers